Recouping Myself.

So much has happened in the last year. So much sadness. So much pain. So much loss.

How do normal people deal with loss? With pain? I nearly drown in it. I flounder, flipping and flopping like a fish out of water. I can barely function. Months later, even years later, I still feel it fresh, as if it recently happened.

This year has been riddled with loss. So much loss I fear I may not recoup myself. Sadness has followed me like a lost puppy. I have tried to focus on the positive side. I have tried to think about all the good things that have come out of my more recent tragedies. It’s just not happening for me.

Depression is not becoming on anybody, unfortunately. So, I’m going to take my geeky self and bury my nose in a good, solid book and my ever-growing stack of comics … until the storm blows over. 2016 is going to be a better year.

Leave a Reply

