It’s Happening again.

I’m headed down the deep, dark rabbit’s hole that is depression. I can’t explain it, really. I just … I can feel it. I can feel it poisoning my happiness, robbing me of my joy. No matter what I do, no matter how much I try to resist, it will eventually take me down. At least I can say that I had a couple of good days. I felt good. I was good. Now, I’m back here again. Again.

Can I just rid my life of all triggers? Can I just not bow down to anxiety? Can I just simply let people’s words roll off my back? Can I not be stressed about tiny things?

I guess I should say, at least I can recognize that it’s happening. Yeah. I can recognize it, and yet, I can’t stop it. It’s happening again, and there is absolutely nothing I can do about it. I am powerless.

Suddenly, I am reminded of a thought I had a short time ago. An epiphany. No matter how dark the depression seems, no matter how long it seems to last, I survived it. My survival rate is one hundred percent. Let’s go, depression. I will come out the other side a champion.

6 thoughts on “It’s Happening again.”

    1. It’s so nice finding people who relate to my struggle. I wish here wasn’t such a thing as anxiety. I wish we didn’t struggle as much as we do. Sure would make life an easier pill to swallow. And thanks. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. You just made my day šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome thanks for the follow; been trying to tame my monster all day; must be the hardest thing I’ve ever done. No telling when it strikes. Except what therapist and psychiatrist have said; talk yourself out of the spiralness of it; easier said than done.

        I suppose cognitive therapy has its advantages. Sometimes.

        Hope you are having a good day, happy weekend !

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

