Ah, Hobbies.

One of my favorite hobbies is reading. I absolutely love getting lost in a good book, imagining the day away. My favorite part of reading is, I can go places real and imagined without even leaving the house. Presently, I’ve got my nose stuck in The Notebook, by Nicholas Sparks. When I’m not reading, I’m thinking about reading. Funny, I think I spend more time thinking about reading than actually being able to read.

When I’m not reading, I’m crocheting. When I’m not crocheting, I’m working on my Rainbow Loom. When I’m not working on my Rainbow Loom, I’m making something out of duct tape. When I’m not working with duct tape, I’m wondering why I have so many hobbies! Sometimes, I am at a loss as to which one to choose! If only I could read, while crocheting and working with my loom and duct tape. But, something tells me that I’d probably duct tape the yarn and loom the book.

4 thoughts on “Ah, Hobbies.”

  1. Reading is the best!! That is why I made writing my profession 🙂 There is nothing quite like getting lost in the head of another person. I actually just finished my own novel! I’m publishing it next month – so exciting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

