Day Sixteen.

Did you know that food can either ease or exacerbate pain? I sure didn’t. Not before today anyway. Apparently, foods play a huge role in pains of all kinds but more specifically in back pain, joint pain, headaches, and even menstrual cramps. Interesting, huh?

According to Dr. Barnard, there are foods that trigger pain. For example, with joint pain, dairy, corn, meats, eggs, wheat, citrus, potatoes, tomatoes, nuts, coffee, and sugar exacerbate the condition. It’s impressive that our diet could potentially be the cause of so many issues. Before starting my kickstart, I was completely ignorant. I feel, even now, that I still have so much to learn.

I have become a sponge, soaking up every shred of the provided information. I love that Dr. Barnard has completed years of research on food and diet. Reading his research makes me feel like I have accomplished something. Then again, I liken research and learning to breathing. So there is that.

Off I go to do more “breathing”. Vegan pizza for lunch.

Leave a Reply

