Day Eight.

I have been a vegan for one week and one day. I feel pretty accomplished. Today’s reading, which I have only glanced at, is focused on cravings, such as sugar, chocolate (oh, dear), and cheese. I know there are a bunch of substitutes for sugar, like agave nectar, but what is a healthy replacement for chocolate?

Milk chocolate is a no-no, and I’m cool with that. I’ve been able to stay away from my favorite candy bar (yay me), but there is no way I could stay away from chocolate completely. There are those days when there is no other replacement. It’s chocolate or nothing.

It’s almost funny that cheese is a craving. I don’t miss it. At all. Not even a little. Okay, so I haven’t tried vegan pizza yet, but I still don’t think I’m going to miss it. There is a way to make delicious pizza without all that gooey cheesiness.

Ugh. Chocolate. I suppose before I cry into my morning coffee, I should really read today’s reading. I bet it’s mainly about milk chocolate. I have read the ingredients on dark chocolate candy bars and haven’t read one single animal product. So, I guess I’m not going to sing my woes just yet. Maybe tomorrow …

Side note: I lost two pounds this week! Yay!

Leave a Reply

