One week mile marker.

Seven days, or one week (whichever term sounds best), in and my energy is ever increasing! I feel great! I feel like I could jog around the block! Maybe even beyond! Maybe even bring my small son along and begin a family exercise time. But, first, I need a jogging stroller ….

I think I’m going to make a few changes to my morning routine in order to increase my energy. I am not a morning person, so I usually reach for something fast like instant oatmeal. It’s quick and I don’t have to be wide awake to make it. Now I am thinking about introducing some veggie bacon or scrambled tofu along with my oatmeal. I’ve never tried either, but I really want something that will help me start my day right. Receiving loads of energy after supper instead of after breakfast isn’t particularly ideal.

This week, I haven’t screwed up once (even though I seriously thought about it). I am so proud of myself; I think I may treat myself to some dark chocolate. I’m gonna have a delicious, energy-packed day, how about you?

Leave a Reply

