Lost Sock.

Today, I lost a sock. It wasn’t my fault. Well, not completely. I turned my home upside down, searching high and low. My searching yielded no sock. I thought about going after it. I put my shoes on and then changed my mind. I mean, it’s just a sock. One, single, solitary sock.

And then, I thought, “Well, what if it were me? I am one person. What if I was lost and people decided not to look for me just because I was the only person lost?”

And so, I put my shoes back on and went in search of my one, single, solitary lost sock. I looked and looked but could not find it. I think it up and left with my lost shoe …

Leave a Reply

